Chicago Mortgages | Chicago Home Loans | Chicago Purchase Loans | Chicago Refinance Loans | Chicago Jumbo Loans

 
 

Testimonials

 

Mark D. May 18, 2015
Extremely pleased with Keith's performance overall. He guided us through every step of our home loan process. Keith was very knowledgeable about the loan products, and extremely proficient in keeping the loan process moving forward, and identifying any obstacles that could possibly interfere with our timeline. We were able to handle the entire transaction via email correspondence, which proved to be very seamless. Keith operates with integrity, and had our interests front and center throughout the process.  Keith's follow thru and professionalism were top shelf.  I will definitely be contacting Keith  when we are in the market again to purchase or refinance.

John L. - May 7, 2015
Keith arranged a highly competitive jumbo loan program for us to purchase a new construction single family home and was very helpful start-to-finish.  Highly recommend him for his insights, reponsiveness and professionalism.

Cecilia D. - April 26, 2015
I really don't write reviews on the internet but I could not pass this one up about Keith Stewart the Mortgage Consultant.  I bought my property in 2001 and Keith Stewart was my banker who explained every detail of the finance process to me until I was extremely comfortable to sign on the dotted lines of about 50 pages. LOL!!  At the time Keith worked at a different company.  About eight years later, Keith Stewart mailed me a refrigerator magnet which included his new information (thank goodness).  I kept the magnet on my refrigerator just in case I dabbled in the buying market again.  A total of fourteen years later of owning my property, I decided to refinance my property for a lower interest rate.  Honestly (and logically) I tried to refinance with my own mortgage company at the time.  The process was confusing, there were four different people I had to talk to (one for the actual contract, one for mortgage title, another for collecting documents and the last one for underwriting).  After three months of waiting on an answer from my mortgage company, I reached out to Keith Stewart and asked him a ton of questions about the market, refinancing, etc.. OMG!!! Mr. Stewart was professional (as I expected), honest, humble, funny (yes), and patient.  Did I say patient?  Yes, very patient.  Due to my own mortgage company keeping me in limbo (no word of acceptance or denial of the refinance loan), I began the refinance process with Mr. Stewart.  My refinance loan was officially accepted a week later and I closed on the refinance loan three weeks thereafter.  I only spoke with Mr. Stewart who had all the answers and if he didn't, he researched the answer (s) for me. He made the process soooooo simple and easy!!
 
     I am elated to have kept Keith Stewart information, contacted him for refinancing and spread his name to my family and friends.  He is great at what he does and very knowledgeable.  Also, his newsletters are very informative regarding the property market, interest rates, and other current information.  I plan to definitely use Keith Stewart again when I am ready to buy another property.   All thanks to Mr. Stewart for another very satisfied customer.  My advice is to use him, you will be added to the population of "very satisfied consumers"!!

 
Christopher H. - July 2, 2014
I can't recommend Keith enough.  He is extremely thorough and diligent.  As a first time home buyer in the Logan Square area, I was unfamiliar with essentially all aspects of buying a home.  Keith was a perfect fit, as he has a natural proclivity to explain things in a complete manner.  Saying that he answered all my questions would not do him justice, as he would simply explain everything to me without my having to ask.  From pre-approval through closing (which he was present in person for), he:

1.  Kept an eye on everything and made sure everything was proceeding as it should, and that nothing was missed.
2.  Either answered the phone when I called, or returned phone calls promptly.
3.  Checked in with all parties (including myself) when needed so that nothing was ever unnecessarily last minute.

In addition to the above, he's friendly, patient, and just all-around nice.


Max V. - October 1, 2013
I would recommend Keith Stewart to anyone looking for a friendly knowledgable local mortgage broker.  After having terrible experiences with big banks, we decided to stay local.  The experience couldn't have been better.  Keith was readily accessible at all times and was very patience in a nerve racking process.  He was calm and collected, and took the time to answer all our questions.  Unlike big banks, when he quoted a closing cost and date...both were correct and on time.  Keith was there at closing to make sure we felt comfortable.  He was much more efficient than his industry counter-parts we would recommend him for the Chicago realty market.

Nicole V. - May 6, 2013
I usually do not write reviews for services as much as I should but when services are provided that exceed expectations....a review is the least I could do!!  Keith helped my family obtaining a mortgage. His depth knowledge of the mortgage industry provided us with information and success with a very complex loan situation. I do not know what we would have done without his help.
Keith was very professional, patient and knowledgable. He showed up prompt and on time to our closing with all paperwork needed on hand. I would recommend Keith to anyone who needs mortgage assistance because he is a master of his profession for sure!!! Thanks Keith!! Keep doing what you do Best!!!
Nicole and Mike :)


Jenny R. - March 22, 2012
My husband was recently applying for a HARP refinance on an underwater
condo. This is obviously a low priority client for banks and brokers and he
was having trouble getting a straight answer from anyone. Keith took the
time to answer his questions, do some research, and call back with updates
over a period of time.

Keith went above and beyond all others we have talked to in the industry,
and we highly recommend working with him.

Keep up the good work Keith.


Kurt K. - December 13, 2011        
I highly recommend Keith Stewart for your mortgage needs.  I contacted Keith over a year ago and have tried to work a number of deals and Keith was always willing to work with me.  After a few failed deals, I was finally able to close on a 4 flat.  Trying to obtain a mortgage these days is pretty unpleasant but Keith took the pain out of many of the steps.  

He is very knowledgeable and does everything possible to mitigate any hiccups along the way.  Also, he is good at keeping you informed of everything and very prompt in returning any calls into him.  Bottom line, I hope to be using him again as soon as possible on another deal.

        Ryan S. - January 27, 2010

I am really thankful for Yelp and the reviews of Keith.  I had a very challenging situation when it came to getting financed.  Keith was upfront, straight forward  but directed me through the loan process. Now, Thankfully I am pre-approved and am in the midst of my search for my new home.  I critique very harshly I think, but I must say, this is a professional broker, who is all about helping the home buyer!!

Ryan S. - January 27, 2010
I am really thankful for Yelp and the reviews of Keith.  I had a very challenging situation when it came to getting financed.  Keith was upfront, straight forward  but directed me through the loan process. Now, Thankfully I am pre-approved and am in the midst of my search for my new home.  I critique very harshly I think, but I must say, this is a professional broker, who is all about helping the home buyer!!

Linda R. - December 29, 2009
Keith Stewart handled our mortgage refinance a couple of months ago.  I was very impressed with how he took the time to share with us his knowledge of what's going on in the finance industry and the various factors that affect mortgage rates so that we could make the most informed decisions.  Mortgage transactions are not something that we do very often, and we were really concerned, given the recent blows to the banking and finance industry -- Keith was accessible any time we had a question during the entire process, explaining the details every step of the way.  He even accompanied us to our closing to make sure everything went smoothly for us, which we greatly appreciated.  A lot of mortgage professionals wouldn't go the extra mile like that.  I highly recommend his work and his integrity. 
 Debbie R. - December 23 2009  
    Keith has taken care of numerous transactions for us. He is professional and will work for YOU, not the bank. He makes the process easy and explains everything to you in terms you can understand. I referred him to a friend who was buying her first place and was being "mislead" by her lender. Keith saved the day!! He is most importantly an honest guy.     

Jerilan G. - July 1, 2009
“Keith is THE best mortgage broker!!!!! I was privileged to be introduced to him in 2006 when I was purchasing my home. He has a consultative talent for understanding your needs very quickly, advocating for you from beginning to end. His consistent, proactive communication and forward-thinking (even after I closed in 2006) helped me refinance two years later at an unbelievable rate. Without him, I wouldn't have found such a great deal in a terrible market. I have recommended him to two other close friends and they weren't disappointed. Work with Keith Stewart, without reservation!”

Dafina D. - May 26, 2009
“Keith is extremely responsive and knowledgeable but what I appreciate most are his continued updates on new developments that could impact my mortgage!”

Dan M. - November 10, 2009
“Keith is known for his constant and up to date knowledge in today's very competitive and difficult real estate market. He has taken the steps neccessary to keep his clients informed, and therefore they benefit the most from his very helpful service, and extensive expertise. I would highly reccomend Keith for all mortgage needs.”

Pam D. - May 1, 2009
“Keith has provided mortgage financing for a number of my clients. He is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. I'm confident, when I refer a client to Keith, that he will work hard to find the right mortgage product for them. I also trust that Keith will be open and honest with them. I have a lot of confidence in Keith's abilities.”

Scott H. - May 26,2009
“Keith is a dedicated and professional mortgage consultant. I would not hesitate to hire him and his team for my clients lending needs.”

Amy H. - December 21, 2009
Keith is knowledgeable about the industry, and he's always been able to answer any question I had about the mortgage process. Highly recommended!





 


Apply Now

Return to Loan Options